The Northwest Iowa Regional Board of REALTORS® (NWIABOR) is an association of real estate professionals in a 13 county region of Northwest Iowa.  The board is one of nearly 1,400 real estate boards in the country which make up the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR), the largest trade association in the world.  NWIABOR was formed in 2015 as a result of a merger between the Greater Sioux City Board of REALTORS®, the Northwest Iowa Chapter Board of REALTORS®, and the United Counties Board of REALTORS®.  The merged association has a combined membership of 500 REALTORS® and is one of the largest real estate associations in the state of Iowa.

NWIA-counties-500Like any other trade association, the board's primary endeavor is to serve the needs of its members. However, the board must also provide services to other constituents, including homeowners, affiliate members and area legislators.

NWIABOR provides affordable, regular education and professional development opportunities for members.  The board is also active in local, state and national political endeavors to protect the rights of all Americans to own real property.

Additionally, the board enforces professional standards and offers expert Multiple Listing Service management to REALTOR® members and residents in a 13 county region of Iowa.

Members of the Northwest Iowa Regional Board are also members in good standing with the Iowa Association of REALTORS® and National Association of REALTORS®.

REALTORS® have proudly served the Sioux City and Northwest Iowa area since 1908.  Our members regularly engage the community through volunteer projects such projects such as Siouxland Sleepout, Iowa REALTOR® Ring Day, and more.

The association employs three staff members and is managed by a ten-member board of directors selected from among the association membership. NWIABOR is proud to be “The Voice for Real Estate” across Northwest Iowa.

Not every real estate licensee is a REALTOR®.  The term REALTOR® is a registered collective membership mark that identifies a real estate professional who is a member of the National Association of REALTORS® and subscribes to its strict Code of Ethics.

NWIA serves the following Iowa counties. Many of our members are also licensed to sell real estate in Nebraska, South Dakota, and Minnesota.

  • Buena Vista
  • Calhoun
  • Cherokee
  • Ida
  • Lyon
  • O’Brien
  • Osceola
  • Palo Alto
  • Plymouth
  • Pocahontas
  • Sac
  • Sioux
  • Woodbury